Dec.05Instagram New Year Shock Hashtags Celebrities

Instagram in 2017…what happened?

Instagram isn’t slowing things down even with the year coming to an end. Their recent release of Instagram Remix has added another fun twist of having conversations with friends and the addition to join a friends live video are just a few of the fun features that were brought out. Even better, Instagram released data on a few takeaways that we can learn from 2017 and bring with us into the new year.

You may already know that Selena Gomez holds the #1 spot at 130+ million, as the most followed Instagram account, but did you know that Cristiano Ronaldo follows closely behind in second place with 116+ million followers. With 2017 coming to a close its the ideal time to start taking a look at what was popular, who was popular and how that can be applied to 2018. Now lets take a dive and answer that lingering question, Instagram in 2017…what happened?

 

Instagram Kings and Queens

Did Cristiano Ronaldo holding the 2nd spot peek your interest? If so, here is the rest of your top 10 Most-Followed Celebrities of 2017!

  1. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 130M+ Followers
  2. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – 116M+ Followers
  3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) – 115M+ Followers
  4. Beyoncé (@beyonce) – 108M+ Followers
  5. Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) – 104M+ Followers
  6. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) – 104M+ Followers
  7. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) – 99.5M+ Followers
  8. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) – 96M+ Followers
  9. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) – 93.9M+ Followers
  10. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) – 84.8M+ Followers

 

Even though this Queen holds the #4 spot she holds the #1 spot when it comes to the post that blew up Instagram 2017.

Instagram beyonce queen 2017 post

 

#Facts

Here we have the top 10 Hashtags on Instagram in 2017! #Grabapenandpaper

  1. #love
  2. #fashion
  3. #photooftheday
  4. #photography
  5. #art
  6. #beautiful
  7. #travel
  8. #happy
  9. #nature
  10. #picoftheday

As interesting as the top hashtags may be, below we have the Top hashtags that Increased in their Popularity.

It gives you an insightful glimpse into the focus of 2017 (definitely sums up my year pretty well).

  1. #photography
  2. #travelphotography
  3. #memes
  4. #summer2017
  5. #naturephotography
  6. #meme
  7. #travel
  8. #fitnessmotivation
  9. #bts
  10. #photographer

#NoFilter

No filter may have been the new filter at one point, but here are some filters that you can bet you’ve seen once, twice, or maybe a thousand times.

Most-used Instagram Filters of 2017:

  1. Clarendon
  2. Gingham
  3. Juno
  4. Lark
  5. Moon

Location! Location! Location!

If you’re looking for a new place to live or a new area to start a business, this list might interest you. Using Instagram’s geotagging feature they were able to compile a list of what could indirectly be some of the most exciting places to live!

Most-Instagrammed cities of 2017:

  1. New York, New York
  2. Moscow, Russia
  3. London, United Kingdom
  4. Sao Paulo, Brazil
  5. Paris, France
  6. Los Angeles, California
  7. Saint Petersburg, Russia
  8. Jakarta, Indonesia
  9. Istanbul, Turkey
  10. Barcelona, Spain

If you want to see how you did in 2017, check out Crowdbabble and find out what your top hashtags were. If you’re feeling extra devilish connect one of your competitors and take a peak into what 2017 looked like for them!

Post a Comment